About Me — Marcus Musick

Freelance Writer. Also a Big Fan of Sports, Reading, and Video Games

Marcus Musick
5 min readFeb 10, 2024

--

Photo of Author

Hello! I finally decided to write a post about myself. I’ve published quite a few articles about my writing experience, but I haven’t had too many personal blog posts.

My Personal Background and Hobbies

I’ve lived in Texas my entire life and I wouldn’t want to be anywhere else. I grew up as a huge sports fan of the Dallas Cowboys, Texas Rangers, and San Antonio Spurs. I was also a big fan of Michael Jordan and the Chicago Bulls in the mid 90's.

Playing video games are also a favorite hobby of mine. I love playing all sports video games, but I also enjoy RPG’s. Skyrim, Red Dead Redemption, and the Witcher 3 are some of my favorite games of all time.

I’m also a big fan of reading. I started out reading Goosebumps (I still enjoy them!) and Hank the Cowdog when I was younger, and I eventually read books by James Patterson, Stephen King, Tom Clancy, Steven Erikson, and George R.R. Martin. (Maybe one day, the Song of Ice and Fire will be complete)

I have three older sisters, and they all have families. I live next door to one of my sisters, and I enjoy beating my nephew in basketball (he claims he wins most of the games, but that’s not true)

--

--